News Archives


WNCC Sidney Campus Award Winners Honored

April 26, 2018
Western Nebraska Community College is pleased to announce the following students who earned awards at the annual WNCC Sidney Campus Awards Ceremony on Thursday, April 19.
Board of Governors Award: Theresa Barnhart - Secondary Education - Lewellen, Neb.
Presidential Award: Kristonna Kramer - Aviation Maintenance - Hays, Kan.
Executive Vice President of Educational Services Award: Ashley Jarreau - Nursing (PN) - Baton Rouge, La.
Vice President of Student Services Student Leadership Award: Brandi Thompson - Nursing (ADN) - Oshkosh, Neb.
Vice President of Administrative Services Non-Traditional Student of the Year Award: Natosha White - Nursing (LPN) - Colorado Springs, Colo.
Sidney Campus Director Encourager Award: Tanner Speidel - Aviation Maintenance - Rapid City, SD
Student Organization of the Year: Student Senate
Outstanding Aviation Maintenance Student: Russell Kirlin - Aviation Maintenance - Chugwater, Wyo.
Outstanding Business Student: Cory Phillips - Business - Chappell, Neb.
Outstanding Information Technology Student: George Taylor - Information Technology - 
Sidney, Neb.
Outstanding Mathematics Student: Theresa Barnhart - Secondary Education - Lewellen, Neb.
Outstanding Licensed Practical Nursing Student: LeAndrew Stewart - Nursing (LPN) - Stockton, Calif.
Outstanding Associate Degree in Nursing Student: Ashley Dorcey - Nursing (ADN) - Sidney, Neb.
Outstanding Criminal Justice Student: Brad Brothers - Dalton, Neb.
Outstanding Health Information Management Systems Student: Stacy Thomas - Sidney, Neb.
Outstanding English and Language Arts Student: Jarod Luptak - Criminal Justice - Sidney, Neb.
Outstanding Science Student: Kaylee Deal - Nursing - Sidney, Neb.